Parks & Recreation Advisory Commission

The Commission consists of five members, appointed by the mayor, serving a three year term. The Commission is required to meet monthly, at least ten times each year.

It is the function of the Commission to study and make recommendations to the Mayor and City Council with regard to recreation policy, present and future requirements for park and recreation facilities and estimates as to the cost of acquisition and maintenance of such facilities.

Commission Members
Alice Benefield
Sharon Berlin-Fitzhenry
Peter Coll
Torrie Jackson
Michael McCrillis
James D. Schoenherr
Geri Slaght
Dan Stewart
Ken Voss