Sidewalk and Tree Board of Review

The Sidewalk, Tree and Sewer Board of Review consists of three members, appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by City Council, each of whom shall be a resident of the city and who are owners of property assessed for taxation in the city. The term of office is three years. Members shall be appointed before July 1 of the year of appointment.

The board shall hear complaints of all persons considering themselves aggrieved by special assessments relating to the sidewalk, tree, and sewer service lead program. If it shall appear that any person or property has been wrongfully specially assessed or omitted from the roll, the board shall correct the roll in such a manner as it deems appropriate. The board shall forward its confirmation to City Council.

Board Members
Homer Gilliam
Mary Miller
Michael Tyro