Planning Commission

The Commission consists of nine members, appointed by the Mayor, subject to the approval of the Council. The term of office is for three years and the terms of the members first appointed shall be such that, thereafter, the terms of three members will expire in each year.

The membership of the Commission shall represent different professions and occupations having an interest in the growth and development of the city. The membership is to include a representation of important segments of the community, such as the economic, governmental, educational, and social development of the local unit of government, in accordance with the major interests as they exist in the local unit of government, such as agriculture, natural resources, recreation, education, public health, government, transportation, industry, and commerce. The membership shall also be representative of the entire territory of the local unit of government to the extent practicable.

Planning Commission By-Laws

City of Warren Planning Commission Officers

Jocelyn Howard, Chair
Jason McClanahan, Vice Chair
Warren Smith, Secretary
Natasha Houghten, Assistant Secretary
Kelly Colegio, Ex-Officio, City Council Member
Scott Stevens, Ex-Officio, City Council Member


Claudette Robinson
Nathan Vinson
John Kupiec
Syed Rob
Sultana Chowdhury

All Planning Commission meetings are held at the Warren Community Center Auditorium, 5460 Arden. Meetings begin at 7:00 p.m.

2019 Planning Commission Schedule


No Resources have matched your search criteria.